bandeau texte musicologie
mercredi 21 décembre 2016

Actualité . Biographies . Encyclopédie . Études . Documents . Livres . Cédés . Annonces . Agenda
Abonnement au bulletin . Analyses musicales . Recherche + annuaire . Contacts . Soutenir

15th Annual Conference of the Society for Musicology in Ireland

16-18 juin 2017, Belfast
Deadline for receipt of abstracts: Monday 20 February 2017.
Queen's University Belfast

The 15th annual conference of the Society for Musicology in Ireland/Aontas Ceoleolaíochta na hÉireann will be hosted by the School of Arts, English and Languages, Queen's University Belfast, on 1618 June 2017.

Professor John Butt (Gardiner Professor of Music, University of Glasgow) will deliver the keynote lecture. The conference will also include a plenary lecture-concert, as part of the Marie Skłodowska-Curie-funded project at Queen's, ‘Thomas Moore in Europe'.

Proposals from all areas of musicology and related music studies are invited for the following:

Individual papers (20 minutes, plus 10 minutes for discussion)

Themed panel sessions (comprising 3 individual papers)

Round-table sessions (up to 6 people, each presenting a position paper, maximum 90 minutes)

Lecture recitals (30 minutes)

Poster presentations

Abstracts for all individual papers and poster presentations should not exceed 300 words. Themed panel and round-table sessions should, additionally, include an abstract for the whole session (maximum 300 words).


Abstracts should include:

Title for the paper and/or session

Name, contact details and affiliation of the speaker(s) (and, in the case of themed panel sessions and round-table sessions, the panel convener)

Brief biography of the speaker(s) (maximum 100 words per speaker)

Indication of equipment that is required.

These should be sent, as a Word file, to the conference email address: smi2017qub -at-

The Programme Committee will endeavour to notify all proposers of abstracts of their decision by Monday 6 March 2017.

Programme Committee:

Aidan Thomson (Queen's University Belfast, chair)

Conor Caldwell (Queen's University Belfast)

Sarah McCleave (Queen's University Belfast)

John O'Flynn (Dublin City University)

Any queries regarding the submission process should be addressed to the chair of the Programme Committee at a.thomson -at-

A conference website will be launched early in 2017. Delegates will be informed of this when contacted by the Programme Committee in March., 56 rue de la Fédération, F - 93100 Montreuil. 06 06 61 73 41

ISSN 2269-9910

© 2016


Mercredi 7 Décembre, 2016 23:05